top of page
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

1992; by Henry Patterson (pen name Jack Higgins); G.P. Putnam's Sons publishers, New York; hardbound with blue and black boards; book and dust jacket in very good condition.


Description -

Henry Patterson (born 27 July 1929), known by his pen name Jack Higgins, is a British writer. He is one of the best-selling authors of popular thrillers and espionage novels. His breakthrough novel The Eagle Has Landed(1975) sold over 50 million copies and was adapted into a successful film by the same title.


Some of his other notable books are A Prayer for the Dying (1987), The Eagle Has Flown (1991), Thunder Point (1993), Angel of Death (1995), Flight of Eagles (1998), and Day of Reckoning (2000). His 85 novels in total have sold over 150 million copies and have been translated into 55 languages.


Plot -

"Sean Dillon is a master terrorist, an elusive, mysterious figure whose skills surpass enen those of famed international fugitive Carlos the Jackal.  For years Dillon has slipped through the hands of authorities on every continent, hiding in the anonymity of the underworld..."

Eye of the Storm by Jack Higgins

SKU: BS21j
    bottom of page