top of page
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

copyright 2008; Delacorte Press Book publishers, New York; hardbound in black boards with bold gilt lettering along spine; very good condition with unmarked pages, appears unread; dust jacket very good.


Description -

Fractured is the second novel in the Atlanta series from bestselling author Karin Slaughter. The first book is Triptych. This book was published in 2008. These books star Will Trent, a dyslexic Georgia Bureau of Investigation agent. The books also feature Angie Polaski and Faith Mitchell. Slaughter also writes the Grant County series. The audiobook is narrated by Phil Gigante.


Plot -

Six months ago, Atlanta homicide detective Faith Mitchell's police captain mother was the focus of an investigation that resulted in her retirement and the firing of six narcotics officers. It was a righteous bust, but the cops want to protect their own, and Faith, along with the entire Atlanta police force, simmers with rage at the man responsible, GBI agent Will Trent. Now Faith and Will are thrown together on a shocking murder/kidnapping case involving some of the wealthiest and most powerful families in the city, and neither one of them is happy about the pairing.


But Faith gradually discovers that not only is Will not the verminous heel she expected him to be, he is a sleuth par excellence, and Will must deal with a bully from his past who is now a victim and whose irrational hostility threatens the investigation. As the case begins to center on dyslexia, Will waits nervously to see if anyone will notice his own, and he and Faith race frantically from the dormitories of Georgia Tech to the halls of one of Atlanta's exclusive private academies to keep another corpse from surfacing.

FRACTURED by Karin Slaughter

SKU: BS57v
    bottom of page