top of page
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

2008 "First Scribner hardcover edition November 2008" stated on copyright page; Scribner publishers, New York; hardbound; very good condition with unmarked pages; dust jacket very good.


description -

Stephen King's fifth collection of short stories, Just After Sunset (2008), contains twelve previously-published stories and one previously-unpublished story called "N."

The first story is called "Willa," and it concerns a man who is dazed following an apparent train wreck. His wife, Willa, is nowhere to be found. The man decides to take a dangerous three-mile hike through terrain populated with wolves and other killer wild animals in hopes that she might have walked to one of her favorite nearby towns. After finding Willa at a small honky-town bar, they realize the wreck happened twenty years ago and that they both died in the wreck. They return to the train station where the other victims of the train wreck refuse to believe their fate. In the end, Willa and the narrator set off into the unknown, leaving behind the rest of the passengers in the station which is scheduled to be demolished.

JUST AFTER SUNSET, stories by Stephen King

SKU: BS244
    bottom of page