top of page
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

2004 "First Edition" stated;  Harper Collins Publishers, New York; illustrations by Pauline Baynes and including an essay on writing by C.S. Lewis; heavy hardbound in black boards with gilt stamp lettering along spine; very good condition with unmarked pages; dust jacket very good; includes the stories:


  • The Magician's Nephew
  • The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe
  • The Horse and His Boy
  • Prince Caspian'The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • The Silver Chair
  • The Last Battle


Description -

Journeys to the end of the world, fantastic creatures, and epic battles between good and evil—what more could any reader ask for in one book? The book that has it all is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, written in 1949 by Clive Staples Lewis. But Lewis did not stop there. Six more books followed, and together they became known as The Chronicles of Narnia.

For the past fifty years, The Chronicles of Narnia have transcended the fantasy genre to become part of the canon of classic literature. Each of the seven books is a masterpiece, drawing the reader into a land where magic meets reality, and the result is a fictional world whose scope has fascinated generations.

This edition presents all seven books—unabridged—in one impressive volume. The books are presented here in chronlogical order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. Deceptively simple and direct, The Chronicles of Narnia continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, and truths that speak to readers of all ages, even fifty years after they were first published.

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

SKU: BS80i
    bottom of page